Veterinary Support

  • Licensed Veterinary Technician

    April Hecht
    Veterinary Tech School: Cedar Valley College

    April was born and raised in Bay City Michigan and moved to the Dallas area in 2008 because she wanted to live in a warmer climate!!!  April graduated from technician school in 2012 and is now our technician supervisor.  She recently got married to Mark and they live with a houseful of fur babies: 3 Horses: (Wayne, Gus and Kodee), 4 Labradors: (King, Chase, Dodge and Cledus Earl), and a Great Dane (Marley). 3 Cats: Minnie Mouse, Pixie (aka Momma Kitty) and her kitten Kinsler. 2 Rabbits (Maxine and Simon) and chickens.   She helps rescue groups with bottle feeding and raising puppies and kittens from just days old!!


  • Licensed Veterinary Technician

    Emily Olswold
    Veterinary Tech School: Cedar Valley College

    Emily is a Texan, having grown up in Ovilla.  She and her husband moved to Lancaster after their marriage in 1998, and live there today with thier daughter, Logan.  They share their home with two loveable mutts; Six, a Spitz mix and Kai, an American pit bull terrier mix.  Emily is a Licensed Veterinary Technician who graduated from Cedar Valley College in Lancaster, TX.  She enjoys camping, hiking and spending time with her family.


  • Technician

    Tricia Langehennig
    Veterinary Tech School: Cedar Valley College

    Tricia is originally from South East Texas, she grew up in Port Neches.  After spending several years in various states due to the military, in 2014 she found her way back to the great state of Texas. Tricia is currently finishing her last semester at Cedar Valley College to become a Licensed Veterinary Technician.  In her spare time, Tricia enjoys running, hiking, backpacking, and kayaking with her 8 year old Australian Shepherd, Gunner.


  • Technician

    Jennifer Lankford-Wood
    Veterinary Tech School: Penn Foster University

    Jennifer recently joined our team!  She comes with almost 4 years of Veterinary experience and is going to school at Penn Foster University to become a Licensed Veterinary Technician.  Jennifer grew up in Red Oak and moved to Lancaster several years ago to raise her 4 children along with her husband, Michael.  She also has a 4-legged kid, Rowdy, a Boxer.


  • Veterinary Assistant

    Taylor Harrison

    Taylor Harrison is from Mansfield, TX. She has four pets, Mia, Nacho, Paco, and Ava (pictured with her). She is currently going to school at UTA to become a veterinary assistant. On her free time, she enjoys horseback riding, going to the lake, and spending time with family.

CLOSE CLOSE