Veterinary Support

  • Technician Supervisor

    Michelle Keener, RVT
    Veterinary Tech School: Professional Veterinary Assistant School/Mt. San Antonio College

    I have been working in the veterinary industry since I was 16 years old, and have always known this would be my calling. I started in the kennels and worked my way up from there. After I graduated from Mt. San Antonio College with my associate's degree, I attended the Professional Veterinary Assistant School in Garden Grove. I passed the California state board exam for Registered Veterinary Technicians in October of 2005. I consider myself truly lucky to be one of the few people in the world who loves their job and finds it completely rewarding. I have lived in Orange County all my life and currently live in Garden Grove with my husband, my miniature Bull Terrier "Pickles", my chihuahua mix "Reegan", and two cats, Buster and Calamari. In my spare time I can often be found at the local dog parks and beaches with Pickles and Reegan.

  • Veterinary Assistant

    Nina Emener

    I moved to California from New York in 1992. I started with the company in 1997. I have two geckos, fish and a tarantula. I have acquired so much information and knowledge since I've been here and really enjoy working for VCA.

  • Veterinary Assistant

    Nicole Richardson

    I have worked in the veterinary industry for 14 years and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. I started showing dogs when I was eleven years old as a junior handler, and also enjoy teaching puppy obedience classes. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my three 4-legged kids, scrapbooking, and watching a good movie with my husband. (Photo courtesy of Pet Pix)

  • Veterinary Assistant

    Monika Springstun

    I have been with the VCA family since June 2015 but have been working in the veterinary industry for 5 years. Caring for animals is my passion and I am currently working towards becoming an RVT. I have four Pit Bulls and a cat. In my spare time I enjoy playing with my pets and my two daughters.